Good, good, good… woops!

I was kinda bummed my back was still hurting this morning when I woke up, so I didn’t go skiing today ::pout::. But, I am happy to say that after a pretty chill day, it’s feeling totally better! Gonna be back to kickin ass 100% by tomorrow I’m sure. Good day benching and cleaning the house 🙂

Breakfast/Pre-Lifting:
2 eggs
1/2 cup chicken
1 tomato
1/4 bell pepper
1/4 an onion

Week 1 Day 4 w/ Coach Matt Gary – Bench

Bench: 1×5@20K, 1×5@27K, 1×5@32K, 4×5@37K – did all these paused and everything felt great. Pretty easy overall.

5 Second Pause Bench: 3×3@34K – I have been secretly dreading these all week, however, in the end, they were SO much easier than expected! I was really happy with how tight I was able to stay under load and just how cozy I am starting to feel in my arch. I used a timer to be sure I wasn’t cheating, and the 5 seconds zoomed by everytime.

Inverted Rows: 5×5@1 notch above bench height. These felt good. Easy at first, then hard after fatigue set it. I imagine these will progress quicky. Looking forward to getting up to actual pull-ups one day 😉

Accessory: Did a bunch of random crap — 2×8@20K behind the neck press. 3×15@2.5K each arm plate flys. 3×8 bench dips.

Lunch/Post-Lifting:
1 cup chicken
1 potato roasted with olive oil and herbs
2 cups broccoli
1oz cheddar cheese

Snack:
2 string cheese
*

Dinner:
2 cups french toast casserole with bananas and pralines (this meal is the “woops” 😉 haha)

  • sourdough
  • eggs
  • milk
  • cinnamon
  • sugar
  • nuts
  • nutmeg
  • bananas

I’m not sure how I talked myself into this one…but it was a pretty serious WELL, THAT’S NOT HEALTHY (but for the record, it was yummy!). I’m honestly not really very committed to dieting on the weekends, and I really don’t feel bad about it. I enjoy my big meals and crazy concoctions every weekend. I like sharing in the gluttony with my husband and having some fun with our foods. Even if this meal was nutritional garbage, this weekend has been better than any of the past 2 or 3 months so… progress. Slow progress… bumpy road style progress… but progress none the less. 

Leave a Reply

