Tuesday Food Log & Training

Breakfast: 


2 eggs
3oz ham
2 cups spinach
1/2 tomato

Coffee w/ Cream

Lunch/Pre-Lifting:
1 bowl of chicken noodle soup
1/4 of a sweet potato

Week 3 Day 1, SSPT – Squats

Still in rehab mode so I just worked up to what I could on squats and then called it there. Nothing hurt too bad today, actually it all felt pretty good, but my right hamstring was feeling sore so I didn’t push too hard (in addition to my busted back, my hamstring/back of my knee has been hurting since Smolov…. perhaps that program wasn’t soooo good for me long term haha). Anyway, continuing to keep it light this week.

Squats: 1×5@20K, 1×5@40K, 1×5@60K, 1×3@80K, 1×5@90K work would have been 5×5 here, but like I said. Keeping it light. 3×3@60K as a backoff set to just work on my form and move a bit.

Deadlifts – skiped

Accessory: 500m row, 15 RDLs @ 40K, 15 sit ups at 20K (plates are so awkward, I need a kettle-bell)

Post-Lifting:
2 scoops whey
ice & water
1 banana
6 strawberries
2 cups raw spinach
handful of raisins

3/4 of a sweet potato

Dinner:
3 little ginger/sesame pork chops
1/4 cup mashed potatoes

Snack:
handful of nuts
**

spinach
blueberries
1 avocado
1 tsp olive oil

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Food Log & Training

  1. Lana Montana!

    Love the blog. I was doing a competition to gain lean body mass at my gym this fall and was digging through blogs to try and find one that would give me a good idea of a diet for gaining and found yours. Knew it was a gem when I read your post about eating an entire rotisserie chicken. Damn, Lana did you eat a whole chicken? Why yes I did. And the pirate language makes me laugh.

    I wanted to write and say hey because our family is making the big move from Seattle to Missoula next month! I’m from Montana and now that we have 3 little kids we really wanted to raise them outside in Big Sky Country. And we are soooooo done with this rain. I’m sure I will be a total wuss with the cold once I get there, but the good snow for skiing will totally make up for it.

    Would love to meet up for some breakfast and lifting once I get into town. I started lifting last spring and fell in love. I’m trying to cut right now (serious gravy bender over the holidays and I’ve been hitting the power pellets (aka peanut M&M’s) to get through the crazy packing sessions). So I’m not lifting anywhere near as heavy as you but would love to hear your story about how you got going.

    Have an awesome day.

    Kari Dady

    • Heyyyy!!! So glad you found me 🙂 Let me know when you’re around. I’m about an hour away from Missoula but would love to meet up somewhere for food and barbells with a fellow lifter! Looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

