Squatting heavy again :)

Breakfast/Pre-Lifting:
2 Eggs
2 cups kale
2 slices bacon
1/4 onion
1/4 sweet potato

Coffee w/ cream

Week 3 Day 3+4, SSPT – Squats & Bench

I am traveling to NYC tomorrow so I put in a lot of work today running through all 3 lifts today. Oof! I was beat afterward!

Squats: 1×10@20K, 1×5@40K, 1×5@60K, 1×3@72K, 2×3@84K, 6×3@96K — I was SOOOOOOOO happy to be able to push through all of my work sets today without any back pain today!! So happy 🙂 The past couple weeks of resting my injury have been mentally tough for me — I was so excited about registering for the Alaska meet and then so bummed to be injured a couple days later. Anyway, really nice that it seems to be getting better.

Deadlifts: 3×5@60K After a successful squat session, I was feeling ready to do a little work on my pulling. It felt nice to work through my deadlift ROM for the first time in a couple weeks. I didn’t push the weight at all just wanted to get my blood flowing and body moving.

Bench: 1×5@20K, 1×5@25K, 1×3@30K, 2×3@35K, 5×3@40K  – I did these all paused and close-grip. It was EASY… almost too easy. Of course I’m happy things are feeling so easy, but I am looking forward to some heavier bench work soon.

5 second paused Bench: 3×3@40K Easy peasy!

Inverted Rows: 5×5 same height as bench – trying to keep my abs tight and my legs out in front. There is this VERY strong urge to basically push myself up with my legs rather than pull with my arms. Trying to not do that.

Accessory: 3×10 superset – bench dips, side raises, rear raises.

I WAS FRIED AFTER THIS, so I ate a bunch of food, laid around and took a bath… it rocked 🙂

Lunch/Post-Lifting:
2 scoops whey
banana
strawberries
blueberries
raisins
spinach

2 cups edemame in pods
1 cup mashed potatoes w/ butter and peas

Fancy Dinner with my Love:
4oz steak
2 cups mushroom/onion risotto (We’ve been watching a lot of Hell’s Kitchen lately hahaha!)
**

Leave a Reply

