Tuesday Training & Food Log

Loving my giant legs today 🙂  #quadzilla

Breakfast:
2 eggs
onions
peppers
1/4 avocado
cilantro

Lunch/Pre-Lifting:
Chicken Breast
Potato Salad

March Week 1 Day 1 SSPT, Squats & Deadlifts:

Squats: 1×10@20K, 1×5@60K, 1×3@72K, 2×3@84K, 5×3@96K First day of the new volume block and all the numbers are up a bit. This was a bit heavier than I would have liked today, I blame the past week of traveling and eating crappy..no biggie. Anyway, very excited for the next few weeks! Finally at my goal of hitting 2 plates as a part of my regular training 🙂

Deadlifts: 1×5@60K, 1×3@80K, 10×1@93K Deadlifts are back on the agenda! Everything felt fine today but much heavier than 205# should ever feel. I guess an injury and 3 weeks off will do that. Happy to be working back up to heavy weights slowly though. I think this will be a good month for improving my form and speed.

Accessory: 2×15 RDLs (60K) and leg raises.

Post Lifting:
2 scoops whey
1 banana
5 strawberries
raisins

Snack:
5 strawberries
crem fraisce

Dinner:
The men in the house treated me to a night off from cooking. Enjoyed a massive spaghetti dinner. Omnomnom!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Training & Food Log

    • Haha! We have 4 of Jeff’s coworkers in the house for skiing and working this week 🙂 So I have been very busy playing hostess but got the night off last night!

Leave a Reply

