Thursday Food Log & Training

Breakfast:
1/2 cup rice
1/2 cup indian lentils
2 eggs
1 tsp butter
too much coffeeeeee

Lunch:
4 ribs
a couple bites of potato salad

Snack:
2 string cheese

Dinner/Pre-Lifting:
2 slices friday night pizza (on THURSDAY!)

March Week 1 Day 2 SSPT, Bench

Man, I am getting GOOD at bench pressing! I never thought I’d see the day, but it seems to be getting easier and easier every week and my RPE work has steadily gone up from 40K to 55K for triples over the past 5 weeks. AMAZING.

Bench: 1×5@20K, 1×5@25K, 1×3@30K, 2×3@35K, 6×3@40K all paused, all easy.

1 Board Bench Press: Because I’ve never done these before I had no idea what the appropriate weight would be… I used a yoga block since I didn’t have a board available. It is about 3 inches thick, so it might be a bit higher than a board would have been. Either way, I worked up in triples until it felt like I was at an 8.5RPE as programmed then did two more sets there. 1×3@45K, 1×3@50K, 3×3@55K. 55K is my current bench PR, so I was PRETTY DAMN EXCITED to hit this clean and relatively easily from only a few inches above my chest! Really exciting 🙂 🙂 🙂

Accessory: 3 rounds 10 reps each, 40K Rows, 5kg each hand side raises, bench dips, 15K curls. PUMPED!

Post-Lifting:
2 scoops whey
1 banana
chocolate chip cookies

 

Leave a Reply

