Sunday Food Log & Training

Got bored and shaved the side of my head — feelin bad ass!

Breakfast: 
2 eggs
2 slices bacon

Lunch/Pre-Lifting:
Leftover Lasagna

March, Week 1, Day 4 SSPT – Bench

Close Grip Bench: 1×5@20K, 1×5@25K, 1×5@30K, 5×5@35K All paused. All very easy.

Long Pause, CG Bench: 2 second: 3×3@40K Easy Peasy

Inverted Rows: Bar at bench height, feet raised on 25K plate. 5×5
I totally hate these. I just feel so awkward every time and I am not convinced I’m making any progress toward real chin-ups because of them. I am going to keep doing them, but I might talk to my coach at the end of the month to see about doing something else. These just feel too fucking weird and inconsistent to be helpful to me. At the same time, I have lowered the bar 3 notches and now have my feet on a plate… so maybe something is working. Form just feels sloppy no matter what though.

Rowing: 500m row – 2:03 Hard.

Post-Lifting:
1 cup greek yogurt
1/2 an apple
handful of raisins
cinnamon & Stevia

Dinner:
2 eggs
3oz ham
1oz cheese
onions
peppers

Snack:
Carrot Sticks & String Cheese

2 thoughts on “Sunday Food Log & Training

  1. Uh, ya, 2:03 is hard for a 500m row, that’s kickass, woman! I’m at 2:05 for a 500m but I definitely take longer on the longer rows. I was 2:22/500 average for a 3000m row on Sunday morning. It’s CRAZY how hard rowing is. I always go in thinking it’s nothing, short and sweet…..but there is NOTHING short or sweet about it! It kills me every time!

Leave a Reply

