Weekend Update with Lana Z.

More awesomeness happening with my training. Things are still feeling good and I could’t be happier about it.

In other news, I went for a tattoo consultation with Ian Caroppoli at Blaque Owl Tattoo in Missoula. It was great, and I will be getting my left arm all jazzed up by him in Early June. WOO!  I’m not exactly sure what it will be yet, but we were discussing a powerful fox headed worrier woman. I really like the images below and hope my arm will be looking just as stunning.

My next #painting #tattoos #tattooart #neotraditionaltattoos #watercolor #drawing #barnowl #lady #gypsytattoo #gypsylady

A post shared by ➕Ian Caroppoli➕ (@blaquebird) on

#fox and crow #aesopsfables #watercolor #spitshade #traditionalpainting #painting #art #artlife #tattoos

A post shared by ➕Ian Caroppoli➕ (@blaquebird) on

Anyway… TRAINING!

Squat: 

I took it easy on these since I had done a lot of work over the past week or so, especially on Thursday, and I didn’t want to overdo it. Basically just did these to get some reps in, but not to stress out my system too much. Looking forward to a few days off from squatting.

1×5@20K, 1×5@60K, 1×5@80K, 1×5@90K

Deadlift: 

These were good. Definitely the heaviest I have pulled in a long time. They didn’t feel overly heavy but after watching my videos I could see that my back was starting to round a bit.

1×5@70K, 1×3@90K, 1×1@110K, 3×1@120K, 3×1@125K, 2×1@110K 

Bench: 

These felt great. I am really starting to enjoy bench pressing lately. After years of almost no progress it feels great to see my form dialing in and weights that I once couldn’t move for singles going up so easily for many reps. Love it.

1×5@20K, 1×5@25K, 1×3@30K, 1×2@40K, 8×4@45K

Today I will be doing 10×3@45K. Should be exciting!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Update with Lana Z.

Leave a Reply

