Active Recovery Work

Just logging my light training yesterday and some food for today. I thought I’d start logging my food again because… why not? I have been less stressed out lately and feel ready to stay on top of it again.

Dogs were happy to have me home for Yoga

Yesterday:

Walking: 30 minutes
Yoga: 1 hour on my porch
Squats: 3×5@60K basically just to move around and stretch my sore legs out.
Snatches: 5×1@25K
Cleans: 5×1@25K, 10×1@35K
Then I remembered why I’m not an olympic lifter and packed it up for the day.

Laying on my porch reading: about 6 hours (HOLY SUNBURN!)

GAME OF THRONES FOREVER AND EVER AND EVER — TV, BOOKS, INTERNET OMG!!! MORE!!!

Today:

Today was Jeff’s Birthday so we did a lot of hiking and exploring. It was fun. We went on a 30 minute walk this morning and two 40 minute hikes out in the foothills today (one at lunch, and one after work). It was great. Absolutely amazing outside lately!

Breakfast:
Home made sourdough,
butter,
3oz ham
coffee w/ coconut oil & butter,

Lunch:
2 pieces home made sourdough
butter
2 poached eggs
2 cups spinach

Snack:
1 piece sourdough
butter
blueberry jam

Birthday Bonfire tonight

Dinner:
Pulled Pork Sandwich
Coleslaw
2 beers

Cheers! Happy Birthday to my love!

One thought on “Active Recovery Work

Leave a Reply

