More Sick Days…

Still sick, and it is sucky. I lifted today but my lungs didn’t enjoy it one bit. It was nice to move a bit, but man, being sick is the worst. I’ve got all the fun stuff right now, sore throat, coughing, sneezing, painful chest, tearing eyes… all of it.

Sick day aside, it was another beautiful day today in Montana. While I spent most of it on the couch watching House Of Cards, I spent a nice chunk of it outside, pretending that I wasn’t sick, hanging out on the porch, and enjoying the sunshine. It’s supposed to rain a lot next week, so … better enjoy it while I can 🙂 While outside, I discovered that we have birds living in the bird houses on our porch. Cute!

Breakfast:
2 blackberry sourdough pancakes from Jeff (so good)
1 tbsp maple syrup
tea & coffee

Snack:
1 small watermelon (yup… the whole thing)

Lunch:
8oz corned beef
cabbage, carrots, potatoes

Dinner:
half a grilled chicken
glass of wine

Dessert:
3 chocolate chip cookies (and some snitched dough while we were making them) – this is how you fight a cold… if you didn’t know.

Light Lifting Day:

Squats:
3×5@70K

Sumo DL:
3×5@55K

Bench:
3×5@35K

Leave a Reply

