#BOOMSAUCE

Feeling a THOUSAND times better today 🙂 I was a little groggy this morning but after lifting this afternoon I am feeling almost totally back to my good ol self. So nice to be able to BREATH! Also started my training for nationals today and it… ROCKED. So happy to be lifting again 🙂 I love the first day back.

Also, absolutely amazing sky tonight. 

Week 1 Day 1 – SSPT Training for Raw Nationals

Squats: Worked up to 6×4@80K Didn’t use my belt and it was smooth, fast, and easy. The first day back is always nice 🙂

Deadlifts: Worked up to 12×1@97K I did these without a belt as well and they were pretty light, but they all of these felt great. I worked on a new cue from Matt– “putting my shoulder blades in my back pockets”. It was super successful in getting my upper back tighter.

Accessory Work: 3×8 RDL (70Kilos) and Ab-wheel … it burrrnnnnsssss!

Food Log

Breakfast:
1/2 cup (dry) cream of the west
1 tbsp butter
milk
coffee w/ cream

Lunch:
http://instagram.com/p/nqxAlMuGBU/
5oz fish with leeks, onions, and butter
1 small sweet potato made into sweet potato homefries YUMMMMM

PWO Smoothie: 
2 scoops whey
1 banana
1 cup frozen strawberries
2 cups spinach

Dinner:


1/4 rack ribs
2 cups kale w/ bacon, onions, leeks & garlic (literally my favorite food ever I think)
1 beer

Evening Snack:
Not sure yet…. something awesome I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

