Fucking Lunges.

Today’s training was awesome. I really really love my squat/deadlift day and I especially love it on Saturdays when I don’t have my job stressing me out the back of my head. So fun 🙂

Food has been exciting the past few days, not overly healthy but yummy. I went out for a few beers with Jeff last night and that was great. I love our little town, our brewery, and our BBQ joint. ALL OF IT.

Day 3 Week 1 – SSPT Training Raw Nationals

Squats: Worked up to 6×3@88Kilos (Beltless). Felt very good. I am definitely getting stronger, this weight was challenging without a belt last cycle… so challenging in fact that I didn’t finish my work. Anyway, felt great today! I love squatting 🙂

Deadlifts: Worked up to 8×1@85Kilos (beltless). Easy light day. Continuing to work on keeping my upper back tight and arched. These were good.

Accessory Work Hell: Superset – 3×8, Abs & Barbell Lunges (8 each leg) 40K Lunges with my weak ass left leg made me want to cry and scream. I think my husband probably thought I was dying in the basement. I am going to do these every week and get that leg stronger. There is no reason these should be that hard!!! AWFUL!

Friday Food Log: 

2 looooong walks

Breakfast:
Greek Yogurt, Muesli, Banana

Lunch:
Finally, the end of my leftover pizza. If you are watching your calories… a pizza can last a very long time!
2 oz ground beef

Dinner:
4 Ribs 2 beers.

Late night:
1/2 of a grilled ham and cheese sandwich.

Saturday Food Log: 

Breakfast:
3 eggs scrambled with Ham, cheese, onions, and spinach.
1 small slice of Jeff’s  fresh sourdough

PWO/Lunch:
2 scoops why
1 banana
1 amazing slice of french toast made with the sourdough (HOLY YUM). I crusted some caramelized sugar on it and it was fucking crazy awesome.
1 beer

Dinner:
5oz tilapia
1/2 sweet potato
Asparagus
Garden Salad
1/2 cup risotto w/ mushroom & peas

2 thoughts on “Fucking Lunges.

Leave a Reply

