Fuck yo belt!

All my monthly deadlines were completed at work today, so stress levels were down and life is good again 🙂 I took off a little early and enjoyed some extra time in the gym. Today’s training was fuuuun! Most of my work was around 75% or so, so, not too heavy decent amount of work considering I wasn’t wearing a belt. Beltless PRs on both squat and deadlift. Felt very good about it all. With that said, GOD DAMN I am tired. I am literally about to go to bed at 8:30pm. YESSSSSsssssS. #oldlady

Week 3, Day 1 – SSPT Training for Raw Nationals

Squat: Worked up to 6×4@88Kilos Beltless. Yeeeehaaawwww, feels good man.

Deadlift: Worked up to 10×1@107K Beltless. Also feels good.

Accessory Work: WENT OUTSIDE!! Did a zillion lunges (3x60steps), and some abs. Ooofff. Gonna have some sore legs tomorrow!

Food Log:

Breakfast:
3 eggs
2 cups kale
1 piece bacon
onions & leeks

Lunch:
3oz chicken (I had 6oz on my plate… but it was 3 days old and gross, so I didn’t finish it)
1/2 cup brussel sprouts
1/2 a sweet potato

“HOLY SHIT I NEED FOOD” Emergency Deadlift Food:
1 slice sourdough
1 tsp peanut butter
1 tsp jelly

1 scoop whey

Dinner:
6oz Pot Roast (YUM)
parsnips, carrots & onions
1 beer from the brewery

Snack:
1 pickled egg
1 slice sourdough toast
1 tbsp mayo

Leave a Reply

