BENCH NAILS!

Not feeling super talkative at the moment, mostly I am sleepy and need to get to bed, so I am just logging.

Week 3, Day 2 – SSPT Training for Raw Nationals

Bench: Worked up to 6×3@45K(100#) and it was super easy! Like as easy as 85# used to be.

Rack Lockouts: 3×2@9RPE – I worked at 52Kilos today, which is a PR on this lift! Super happy with it. Butt came up a smidge on the second set, but I kept it in control on the 3rd. Getting better at keeping it down!

Accessory:  I have been having a little elbow pain, so I kept the accessory short today. This happens when I do too many push-ups and pull ups, so I just skipped them today. I did 4×8 Pendlay rows with 47Kilos – def the most I’ve ever done for rows, so I was happy with it. Then I did some plate raises with the 5k plates to get a little pump.

Wednesday Food Log: 

Breakfast:
2 eggs
1 slice sourdough
2 slices bacon
mayo

Lunch:
Leftover Pot Roast
Cheese curds

Dinner:
Big ass salad with mushrooms and caeser dressing
Tilapia Filet
Leeks, Green onions
1 glass white wine

Snack:
Cheese…. yup, just some cheese.

Thursday Food Log: 

Breakfast:

2 eggs
1 small potato
1 oz cheddar cheese
onions & leeks

Lunch:
Mashed Potatoes
Chipped beef
2 pieces potato bread
gravy
green beans

Pre-Lifting:
1 bowl cereal with milk

Dinner/post-lifting: 

Screen Shot 2014-05-22 at 10.46.10 PM


2 fish fillets
2 cups pasta
garlic alfredo sauce

Snack:
Cheese.

Snack 2:
1 cup icecream 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

