Weekend Part 2 – Revenge of my hormones

Screen Shot 2014-05-26 at 9.35.50 PM

I started my period today, and the past two days have been a giant reflection of that fact. I just want to lay around, eat cookies, and watch movies. Rahhhhhhhhh…..

Week 3, Day 4 – SSPT Training for Raw Nationals

Bench training was fine on Sunday. I was super PMS’y and just not in the mood to do anything. I just wanted to be in bed, or in the grass… really, anything that didn’t involve moving. Mostly, I just wanted to lay around chit-chatting with this handsome fella all day. Moans and groans aside, I am a fucking trooper so I ignored my desire to be lazy, did my work and had some fun doing it. Things were harder than I wanted them to be, but it was fine and I have no complaints.

Bench: Worked up to 5×5@43K These were good and smooth, but a little heavier than I would have liked. I think it was mostly mental though because it was very fast in the videos.

Long Pause Bench: 3×3@41K 3 second pause. Felt fine.

Accessory Work: Some Jumping Pull ups, and plate raises. I kept it short since my elbow/shoulder is still feeling wonky and I was grouchy and being a giant baby.

Sunday Food Log:

Breakfast/Pre-lifting: 2 eggs 2 slices bacon 2 tortillas pico-de-gallo

Lunch/Post-lifting: Went out for lunch in town and had a yummy pork chop sandwich with pasta salad

Mid Day Excitement: Beer & Asparagus

Dinner:  It takes a brave woman to admit this, but… Literally half of this macaroni and cheese…. yeahhhhh…. not exaggerating. I want to say I’m ashamed, but I’m really not. I was hungry man.

Monday Food Log:

Breakfast/Pre-lifting: 2 eggs 3 slices bacon pico-de-gallo

Lunch: 4 baby back ribs 1 banana

Dinner: 1 potato 2 eggs 3 pieces sausage onions, peppers, pico-de-gallo 2 beers

Dessert: 2 chocolate chip cookies 1 cup milk

2 thoughts on “Weekend Part 2 – Revenge of my hormones

Leave a Reply

