Home from NYC, Chillin with my Mom

I am finally home from Brooklyn!! All my work deadlines have passed and life is returning back to it’s blissful perfect Montana ‘normal’!

Jeff and I just celebrated our 6 year wedding anniversary, and I am so happy to be back home with him ❤

My mom is now visiting, and I have been enjoying some awesome mother-daughter time for the past couple days with her 🙂

Training is still going well and everything is feeling smooth and easy!

Last week’s deadlifts were super easy (BELTLESS!!) at 265#.

My Squats, light deadlifts, and bench were great this weekend.

I am looking forward to some heavy deadlifts this afternoon!! So excited about it. I ate a huge breakfast to prepare 🙂

Nationals are approaching rapidly – only 25 days or so!! I booked my flights and hotels yesterday so I am READY TO GO! Just gotta keep my nose to the grindstone and keep training consistently.

My biggest issue right now is the weight cut (as usual). It is a nightmare, and I have been avoiding the scale, scared to see what 2 weeks in Brooklyn has done to my progress before I left. I am on my period right now, so I won’t be weighing in until it’s over in a few days. ::sigh:: cutting is hard. All in all, I am not too worried about it because it’s such a small amount of weight I can just do a water cut if necessary… I just wanted to avoid it. We’ll see how it’s looking next week.


Maybe I am ‘heavy’ but I am a fucking babe! AMIRIGHT?!?!

Drawings are also going well!! Still sticking to my goals of drawing almost every day and the practice is paying off 🙂

Brandon Stark and the Three Eyed Crow

Fortune Teller

Leave a Reply

