18 Days – Fuck Your Bikini Body

Training:

DEADLIFT DAY MOTHA FUCKAAAA

Today’s training session was great. Squats, bench, and deadlifts…. but most importantly… deadlifts 🙂 Worked up to some heavy singles and they felt good!

Squat: Worked up to 4×3@87K (192#) light day, all was fine.

Bench: Worked up to 5×3@47K(101#) Easy breezyyyy

Deadlifts: Worked up to 4×1@130K(286#) These felt great 🙂 This was a couple kilos over myrecommended weight but my coach said I could do shit like that if I am feeling good. So I did!

On a side note, I’ve started using the hashtag #fuckyourbikinibody on instagram. I am just sick of everyone talking about their fucking abs (or their need/desire for them). Seriously, who gives a fuck. Feel free to join in on the fun — it’s for strong women who don’t give a fuck about abs (or really any women who don’t give a fuck about abs). There are more important things in the world.

On that note… DIET AND WEIGHT CUT!

Food Log: 

Breakfast: 


2 eggs
butter
1 piece toast
tomatoes, onions, cilantro

Snack/Pre-lifting:
1/2 cup cottage cheese
1/2 cup apple sauce
1 banana

Lunch/Post-lifting:
1 cod fillet
1 cup asparagus

Snack:
1/2 cup cottage cheese

Dinner:
2 tilapia fillets
tomatoes, onions, cilantro
edamame

Today’s Drawing: 

More work on the warrior woman

8 thoughts on “18 Days – Fuck Your Bikini Body

  1. Love the idea of that hashtag. I think I am disqualified from using it as I’m currently trying to lose 6kg 😦 – but not because of any bikini-related reason!

    • Na you’re not. I’m trying to drop down into my weight class too. Somehow hearing about dieting and body image is more annoying while trying to cut weight.

Leave a Reply

