Introducing LIFTERLY! (…and a selfie)

Hey All, after a VERY exciting weekend at Raw Nationals, I remembered just how absolutely in LOVE with powerlifting I am. I was also reminded of how much I truly miss coaching and being directly involved in the lifting successes of other people.

In light of this, I’ve spent all my free time over the past week designing a plan to open my own Powerlifting and Olympic Weightlifting gym here in Montana, LIFTERLY. Obviously we have a tiny population in Philipsburg, so this isn’t going to be my “real job” by any means. But, I hope to get at least a few people lifting with me, and I have a goal to grow a more connected lifting community here in Montana. I was a little sad to be the only lifter from my state at Raw Nationals 😦

I will be running some lifting workshops out of my basement (to start) and offering follow up gym memberships to people interested in continuing their training.

Additionally, I’m offering monthly online lifting and nutrition coaching for anyone interested in getting a bit more structured about their lifting/nutrition.

So yeah… I’m going to avoid blatantly filling my blog with self promotions, but since this is a new venture I thought I would write a post about it. If you know anyone from Montana, or anyone who might be interested in remote coaching, tell them to CHECK ME OUT! 🙂 🙂 🙂

SO EXCITING!!!

Website: http://www.lifter.ly/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lifterly/266088940105490
Instagram: http://instagram.com/lanazellner

P.S. Progress Pics!!! — Feeling pretty awesome in my body lately 5′-6″ 168# in this picture 🙂

5'-6" and nearly 170# (of awesome). I might just never cut weight again. I think I might like being bigger.

A post shared by Lana Zellner (@eight.coins) on

 

5 thoughts on “Introducing LIFTERLY! (…and a selfie)

  1. Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You were reading my mind. Ladies lifting sessions on the weekends. So much fun. I need to get my back fixed up and then we are ON!!

  2. This is so cool! Congratulations on seeing a void and then filling it with your unique style and your passion for the sport! Absolutely nothing but the best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

