6 months later…

Hey dudes, so this morning I decided, I AM GETTING BACK IN SHAPE! After the past six months, I have achieved about half of my goals for the year… most notably, I got the tattoo apprenticeship I was working toward! I am officially tattooing and I am slightly better than completely sucking 🙂 Needless to say this is a really exciting thing for me and I am so excited to be moving forward in this career. It makes me SO happy.


Here’s a strongman tattoo I did this week :))))) 

Today, I am starting back on the fitness front, and getting back into my powerlifting routine! 4x/week lifting and mobility. Heavy focus on form and mobility. Weights will be SIGNIFICANTLY lighter because…. well, I am significantly weaker. And honestly, a little out of shape. I have probably been exercising once or twice a week for the past few months, but not very hard, and not with any real enthusiasm. Drinking has been much, diet has been crappy. I’m going to spend July getting back into things and see how it goes. 

Get ready for daily posts with lots of exciting videos, food logs, and pictures again!

Saturday 7/4/15

Breakfast:

Egg and veggie wrap

  • 1 fried egg (fresh from my boss’s chickens!!)
  • 1 whole wheat wrap
  • spouts
  • baby kale
  • cucumbers
  • tomatoes
  • 1 tsp grated parmesan
  • 1 tsp olive oil

Coffee with cream

Snack

  • 7 triscuits
  • 1-2 oz goat brie

Lunch

Baby kale salad with steak

  • 3oz steak
  • 2 cups baby kale
  • tomatoes
  • cucumbers
  • 1 tsp grated parmesan
  • 1 tsp olive oil

Dinner

Not sure yet. Maybe a potato and chicken or something like that

 

Exercise:

Kept it super light today, I am starting my new program on Monday, but wanted to make sure I moved a bit.

Moving trees around the yard 😉

Light squats 3×5@95#
Light bench 3×5 with the bar
Push-ups 3×10
3, 30 second planks
30 minutes stretching

 

Leave a Reply

